## **Kennedy Cup**

This is the most coveted award of the Jacomo Sailing Club and was donated by Egar Kennedy, a founding member, with the stipulation that it be given to the member who best exemplifies the sportsmanship of sailing and who has made the major contribution to the club for the year.



The recipient is chosen by a committee of the two Past Commodores and the current Commodore and by precedent, the current Commodore is not eligible that year. The award is a silver wine cooler.

## **Honorees**

Year	Honorees	Year	Honorees	Year	Honorees
1961	Jim Burruss	1980	Suzette Slocomb	2000	Hal Wood
1962	Don Byfield	1981	Jim Slocomb	2001	John Maddux
1963	Roger Brett	1982	Ed Gammill	2002	Todd Pesek
1964	William R. Mullens	1983	Bernard P. Kuse	2003	Hal Wood
1965	William R. Davis	1984	Jackie Gammill	2004	Hal Wood
1966	James F. Gregory	1985	Don MacClymont	2005	John Sharp
1967	Paul Brown	1986	Dick Green	2006	Todd Pesek
1968	Ronald H. Ross	1987	Dick Green	2007	Connie Henderson
1969	Jay Kalin	1989	Dave Carlisle	2008	Susan Kellner
1970	Claude Percy	1990	Bernard P. Kuse	2009	Jim Plante
1971	Lou Bechtel	1991	Ian McIntosh	2010	Rick Blowers
1972	Lyle Phillips	1992	Terrence Thompson	2011	Karen Hawkins
1973	William L. Ward	1993	Rick Blowers	2012	Mark Graham
1974	Bruce Fry	1994	Ron Schauble	2013	Carla Meister
1975	Bernard P. Kuse	1995	Ted Lischer	2014	Hal Wood
1976	Don Grimes	1996	Ron Hauser	2015	Fred Langford
1977	Don Caruthers	1997	Charlie Brown	2016	Mark Graham
1978	Don Lock	1998	Bernard P. Kuse	2017	Karen Hawkins
1979	Dave Carlisle	1999	Georgia Mueller		