Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
Jacomo Sailing Club
HomeSailing Lessons

 

Jacomo Sailing Education Program


Adult Learn to Sail

This basic sailing course is designed for beginners with no sailing experience.  The classroom instruction begins with an emphasis on safety and the theory of how sails work. The rest of the course follows the process of “going sailing”, and covers maintenance, rigging, launching, sailing upwind and downwind, starting and stopping, right-of-way, and docking. Each student then receives on the water training to solidify their skills.


Tuesday and Thursday classroom sessions meet at the Jacomo Sailing Center. 6:30pm-8:30pm
Saturday On-the-Water sessions meet at the Lake Jacomo Marina 9:00-Noon

The fee for this class is $200. For an additional $100 you may bring a spouse/family member/a friend/significant other, etc...you get the drift. Learn something new together!

Register here or from a Tuesday class from the calendar to register. Remember you can bring a buddy for an extra $100.

****Note: On-Water Training Days are subject to rescheduling due to wind and weather conditions.

 

Learn to Sail (#1) Class FilledRegister (#1) - Adult - 5/1/2018

  • Tue May 1
  • Thu May 3
  • Sat May 5
  • Sat May 12
  • Sat May 19

Learn to Sail (#2) Class FilledRegister (#2) - Adult - 5/29/2018

  • Tue May 29
  • Thu May 31
  • Sat Jun 2
  • Sat Jun 16 note date change
  • Sat Jun 23 note date change

Learn to Sail (#3)  Class FilledRegister (#3) - Adult - 6/26/2018

  • Tue Jun 26
  • Thu Jun 28
  • Sat Jun 30
  • Sat Jul 7
  • Sat Jul 14

Learn to Sail (#4) Class FilledRegister (#4) - Adult - 7/24/2018

  • Tue Jul 24
  • Thu Jul 26
  • Sat Jul 28
  • Sat Aug 11
  • Sat Aug 18


Bring a family member or a friend with you. Only $100.00 extra.
Learn something new together!
Contact: info@jacomosailingclub.org 

New Class
  LEARN TO SAIL (#5)

Learn To Sail (#5) - Adult - 8/21/2018

  • Tue Aug 21
  • Thu Aug 23
  • Sat Aug 25
  • Sat Sep 1
  • Sat Sep 8
Due to the holiday weekends, the Saturday on-water-training days are flexible.  Please let us know what days or evenings will work for you.


Certified Club Level Race Officer Training

Race Officer Training
This is on-going training...for more information please Contact:  rc@jacomosailingclub.org

 



Registration and payment are required in advance.


Jacomo Sailing Club PO Box 7160 Lee’s Summit, MO 64064-7160   816-607-1807
JSC Training/Sailing Center 22103 SW Woods Chapel Rd